Skip to main content
114 years
The World's First Service Club    
Making a Difference Since 1905     

Trial for Masthead

HomeCalendarLuncheon: Elliot Richardson, President and Founder, Small Business Advocacy Council

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Luncheon: Elliot Richardson, President and Founder, Small Business Advocacy Council

Elliot Richardson, Korey Richardson LLP
SBAC Founder & President
Elliot Richardson, the owner of a small Chicago-based law firm, became so frustrated with the uphill battle facing many small business owners in the state of Illinois, that he took action to be part of the solution. He felt his community had no voice or enough representation with elected officials. 
Elliot is the President and co-founder of The Small Business Advocacy Council.  The SBAC is a non-partisan, member driven organization empowering small businesses through advocacy, networking, educational programs and exclusive benefits.  The SBAC advocates for policies that empower the small business community and improve the economic climate for Illinois entrepreneurs.  The SBAC builds critical mass by working with diverse stakeholders to move and shape public policy. 

Speaker Host: Karl Zimmerman
Higher Thought: Aleta Williams

Tuesday, February 26, 2019, 12:10 PM until 1:20 PM
Union League Club
65 W. Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL  60604

Registration is required
Payment In Advance Only
The Union League Club has a dress code policy, strictly enforced, of business or business casual. No jeans, tennis shoes or other casual attire. Overcoats must be checked upon arrival in the building lobby.
No Fee


ROTARY/One Foundation

Rotaract Club of Chicago

Mailing Address:
65 West Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60604 
Meeting Reservations:
All welcome, please register in advance in CALENDAR.
Virtual Office:
(3 1 2) 3 7 2 - 3 9 0 0
(not located at ULC)

Khaled Akkawi,

Michael Salamun,
rotaract president

David Phelps,
chief administrative officer

Nancy Phelps,
member services  
Nancy Ashburn,